This is the "Welcome & Help" page of the "Early Childhood Education & Children's Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MassBay Community College home page MassBay Libraries Information Page

Early Childhood Education & Children's Literature   Tags: children's literature, early childhood education  

This guide will help you locate Library Resources and websites for Early Childhood Education research and Children's Literature.
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2017 URL: http://massbay.libguides.com/ece Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome & Help Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

 

 

Early Childhood Education at MassBay

1. Understand and value each child as an individual: with interests, strengths, and needs.

2. Know about, collaborate with, and value families and the community.

3. Observe and assess responsibly to inform teaching strategies and child progress.

4. Use knowledge of children's characteristics to construct appropiate learning experiences.

5. Design learning experiences that support development in each content area.

6. Develop professional dispositions, (attitudes, values and ethics).

 

MassBay Online

Welcome to MassBay Library online!  This guide will assist you with your research for your Education and Children's Literature classes.

Select from the blue tabs above to start your search for professional and scholarly books and journal articles. Also find out how to locate book reviews and lists of award winning children's books.

Access to the online resources found in this guide are available from both on- and off-campus to current students and faculty.  These online Library resources are also on the Library's website.  

 

ECE Collection

The MassBay Framingham Library has an ECE Collection.  The collection contains Children's Literature Reference Books, the Juvenile Book Collection, Children's Poetry, Nursery Rhymes, Fairy Tales and Folklore, Children's Books in Languages other than English, and a Curriculum section.

These print journals are also located in this area; Childhood Education, Early Education and Development, Educational Leadership, Horn Book Magazine, Instructor (Scholastic),Teacher (Scholastic), YC: Young Children, Zero to Three. There are signs in the Periodical Stacks directing people looking for these titles to the ECE Collection.

The ECE Collection is located on the last row of Reference shelving after the Periodicals and on two bookcases located in the back of the Library to the left of the hallway leading into 301.  There is also a study table and an outlet in the area so students will be able to plug in their laptops. Books in the collection have an ECE sticker above the call number label on the spine.  In the Catalog they have ECE before the call number.  Take a look!

 

Help!

If you need assistance contact your ECE program librarian:

Karen Delorey
Framingham Campus Library
508-270-4217
kdelorey@massbay.edu

Or drop in or call the Library
for help with your research!

 

Library Hours

If you need assistance drop by the Reference Desk or contact a reference librarian. 

Library Hours
Mon-Thurs  7:45am-9:00pm
Friday:       7:45am-5:00pm
Saturday:   8:00am-12:00pm
Sunday:       Closed 

Wellesley Campus
781-239-2610
Framingham Campus
508-270-4210

Email:
askalibrarian@massbay.edu

Text:
781-252-7377

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip