This is the "Articles" page of the "MassBay Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MassBay Community College home page MassBay Libraries Information Page

MassBay Articles  

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2017 URL: http://massbay.libguides.com/find-articles Print Guide Email Alerts
Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Articles

The Library purchases many databases from publishers. You can scroll through the listings or with EBSCOHost and PowerSearch select specific databases to search simultaneously.

EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost has multi-disciplinary databases covering virtually every area of academic study including general reference, business, and health (including CINAHL) periodicals, many in full-text.   

Gale PowerSearch

Gale offers multi-disciplinary databases covering virtually every area of academic study, many articles are available in full-text. 

The Sixties in America

Surveys the events and people of the 1960's, a turbulent decade that had a profound and lasting effect on the life and culture of the United States. It provides in-depth coverage of all aspects of the three major events of the 1960's that give the decade its distinctive character—the Civil Rights movement, the social revolution, and the Vietnam War—but also surveys important developments in the arts, science and technology, business and the economy, government and politics, and gender issues.

 

Newspapers

Boston Globe

Provides full text access to The Boston Globe - 1980-current.

New York Times

Provides full text access to The New York Times -1985-current.

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. 

Current Events and Social Issues

Global Issues in Context

International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Continuously updated issue and country portals providing selected, relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

 

Full Text Finder

The Serials Directory

The Serials Directory

The Serials Directory™ provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from more than 108,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

Return to Library Home Page

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip