If you would like to carry out research at home, at a coffee shop, or other location it is simple! Just make sure you have your ONE Card or Library Card Number with you and you are set to go!
Select the database you want to use from the lists below and on the right. When prompted for your Library Card Number, just type in the 14-digit number located under the barcode on the back of your ONE Card. It's that easy!
The only database this does not apply to is Gale PowerSearch. If you are working from a computer with an IP address based in the State of Massachusetts a login is not required.
- Credo Reference
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research projects and homework. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 1200 videos.
- Global Issues in Context
Contains international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Continuously updated issues and country portals provide selected, relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
The Library provides many databases through these two database publishers. You can scroll through the listings and select specific databases to search simultaneously.
EBSCOHost has multi-disciplinary databases covering virtually every area of academic study including general reference, business, and health (including CINAHL) periodicals, many in full-text.
- Gale PowerSearch
PowerSearch has multi-disciplinary databases covering virtually every area of academic study, many articles are available in full-text.
- Boston Globe
Provides full text access to The Boston Globe from 1980 to the present.
- New York Times
Provides full text access to The New York Times from 1985 to the present.
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.